Callie Dennis

Name:  Callie Dennis                                                                      Position: Office Manager

Education: AA in Accounting from Temple College

How long have you been in Temple/Belton?  Where did you live before Temple/Belton?

I have always lived around Temple.

Musical experience:

9 years of voice lessons, 12 years of choir, 5 years of piano lessons, 3 years of violin lessons, 28 shows, including 10 Academie shows.

Hobbies/Interests: Choir, singing, reading, hanging out with my dogs

Family life:

Cosette my fur baby

Pets names: Cosette, Luna and Jack

Favorite quote:

“Be your own kind of beautiful”

Favorite musical work: Hamilton or Wicked

Pet peeves: Slow workers, ignorant people, people who put in no effort

Favorite food:    Ice cream                                                            Favorite color: Blue

Favorite story from your musical experience:

One of my favorite shows I’ve been is was Little Shop of Horrors at Temple Civic Theater. But, funny enough, I wasn’t originally cast in the show. A few days after the show began rehearsals, someone had to drop out, and so they called me to play Chiffon. I had such a great experience with the cast and the crew, and I learned so much from everyone involved. This was one of the biggest roles I had ever played, and it did a lot to get me out of my comfort zone. I am truly grateful that I got the chance to be in that awesome show.

Funny or strange personal story or experience:

The only show I’ve been in more than once is Aladdin. They were all in different locations, and I had a different role in all of them. I first participated in Aladdin Jr. at UMHB when I was about 5 or 6. I was just an ensemble member, but I got to ride on a guy’s shoulders, so I called myself a prop. The second time was Aladdin at Temple Civic Theater when I was about 7. I one of the children who made up the genie lamp, and my big part was going “whoooop” when the Genie appeared. The most recent version of Aladdin I have been in was Aladdin Jr. at the Academie Musique. It was 2015, and I was recently 15. I played a Narrator 4 and I got to spend all of my time with 4 other girls around my age, and we had so much fun. This is another one of my favorite shows I’ve been in, largely because of the girls I became so close with.